About Züblin

30 years of brightness

A leading developer and manufacturer of presence and movement detectors, sensors and LED lights across Europe, Züblin offers reliable solutions for planning, installation and operation of lighting systems. Züblin offers efficient, total solutions for innovative building technology of the future.

Lighting expertise since 1986

Züblin was founded in Switzerland in 1986. We specializes in the development and maintenance of presence and movement detectors, sensors and LED lights. Between 1992 and 1997, subsidiary companies were estabilished in France, Germany and Austria. Our products have become the most energy-efficient lighting systems in Europe. At the start of 2014 Züblin expanded once more, this time in Poland. Today, the Züblin Group has a turnover of over 20 million euros and employs around 70 people.

In 2014 Züblin joined the Belgian Niko Group

Niko, of the Niko Group, was founded in Belgium in 1919. Today, with an annual turnover of approxomately 170 million euros and around 680 employees, the group is the market leader for switches, plugs and home automation. Niko operates distributor organizations in 10 countries and is engaged in a focused strategy for growth. The Niko Group includes Niko (Belgium), Servodan (Denmark), Fifthplay (Belgium) and the M. Züblin AG.

Cross-industry partnerships

SensNORM Board Member

Züblin is a Board member of SensNORM. The purpose of SensNORM is

  1. to stimulate, organize, manage and moderate the drawing up of norms and standards in building technology in the field of sensor technology, in an orderly and transparent way to the benefit of the community and in the public interest. The resulting norms and standards promote innovation, security and understanding in the economic as well as quality assurance and rationalization fields for the benefit of the consumer. The results are published, their application will be funded.
  2. The Association liaises with similar organizations domestically as well as abroad.
  3. The Association is not-for-profit.

KNX Partner

Züblin is both a KNX partner and a manufacturer of products suitable for use in KNX systems. The KNX Association is committed to:

  1. The development and promotion of the KNX Standard, in order to promote this standard to become:
  2. the worldwide standard for home and building system technology
  3. for the automation of all applications for residential and functional buildings worldwide.

The KNX Association focuses on promoting the KNX Association, its members and its products in the market as the worldwide driving force for opening-up the market for intelligent residential and functional buildings, and to increase the percentage of intelligent infrastructure in buildings. The KNX Association and the KNX standard introduce many new opportunities for your business.

Minergie Member

A member of Minergie, the Züblin company manufactures products that adhere to the Minergie.  Minergie is a Swiss energy building standard for new and newly-renovated buildings. The association is joint effort between industry, the Swiss cantons and the Swiss Federal Government. According to Minergie standards, energy consumption is the critical parameter for assessing the quality of construction.  As such, a reliable measurement of the total energy consumption of a building is required.

Züblin detectors or Züblin LED lighting, will reduce the energy consumption of your building easily, without sacrificing comfort, to achieve Minergie standards.

Züblin values long-term partnerships

The Niko Group has partners across Europe with extensive know-how.  Züblin customers have access to an extensive product range both now and in future. Our focus on innovation and an expanding product range means we’re always investing in research and development. For us, quality and customer satisfaction always come first. With three development centres, in Switzerland and Europe, as well as our own production facility in Belgium, we’re investing in quality, know-how and innovative expertise for the long-term. Züblin is your partner for quality solutions in lighting and building technology today and in the future.

Über Züblin

30 Jahre Beleuchtungs­kompetenz 

Als ein europaweit führender Entwickler und Hersteller von Präsenz- und Bewegungsmeldern sowie Sensor- und LED-Leuchten bietet Züblin verlässliche Lösungen bei Planung, Installation und Betrieb von automatisierten Beleuchtungssystemen. Züblin bietet effiziente Gesamtlösungen für die innovative Gebäudetechnik der Zukunft.

zublin-logo-dark

Beleuchtungskompetenz seit 1986

Die Firma Züblin wurde im Jahre 1986 in der Schweiz gegründet und ist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung und den Vertrieb von Präsenz- und Bewegungsmeldern sowie Sensor- und LED-Leuchten. Zwischen 1992 und 1997 wurden in Frankreich, Deutschland und Österreich Tochtergesellschaften gegründet, die heute mit grossem Erfolg energieeffiziente Beleuchtungssysteme Europaweit vertreiben. Anfang 2014 expandierte Züblin weiter nach Polen. Die Züblin Gruppe weist heute einen Umsatz von mehr als 20 Mio. Euro aus und beschäftigt ca. 70 Mitarbeitende.

2014 wird Züblin Teil der belgischen Niko Group

Niko, als Teil der Niko Gruppe, wurde 1919 in Belgien gegründet. Heute ist die Gruppe mit eimem Umsatz von 170 Mio. Euro und über 680 Mitarbeitern unangefochtener Marktführer für Schalter Steckdosen und Home-Automation. Niko betreibt Vertriebsorganisationen in 10 Ländern und verfolgt eine konsequente Wachstumsstrategie. Unter dem Niko Firmendach versammeln sich Niko (Belgien), Servodan (Dänemark), Fifthplay (Belgien) und die M. Züblin AG.

logo-dark

Branchenübergreifende Partnerschaften

Sensnorm-logo-grey

SensNORM-Vorstandsmitglied

Züblin ist Vorstandsmitglied bei SensNORM. Der Zweck von SensNORM ist,

  1. zum Nutzen der Allgemeinheit unter Wahrung des öffentlichen Interesses geordnete und transparente Verfahren die Normung und Standardisierung auf dem Gebiet der Sensorik in der Gebäudetechnik anzuregen, zu organisieren, zu steuern und zu moderieren. Die Arbeitsergebnisse dienen der Innovation, Sicherheit und Verständigung in der Wirtschaft sowie der Qualitätssicherung und Rationalisierung zu Gunsten der Verbraucher. Die Arbeitsergebnisse werden veröffentlicht, ihre Anwendung wird gefördert.
  2. Der Verein schafft Kontakte zu vergleichbaren Organisationen sowohl im In- als auch im Ausland.
  3. Der Verein verfolgt gemeinnützige Zwecke.
knx-partner-logo-grey

KNX-Partner

Züblin ist sowohl KNX Partner wie auch Hersteller von Produkten, welche sich für den Einsatz in KNX Systemen eignen. Die KNX Association setzt sich ein für:

  1. Die Entwicklung und die Förderung des KNX Standards, so dass dieser weiter bekannt wird als:
  2. Der weltweite Standard für Haus- und Gebäudesystemtechnik
  3. zur Automatisierung aller Anwendungen für Wohn- und Zweckgebäude weltweit.

Die KNX Association kümmert sich darum, dass der Markt die KNX Association, KNX Association, seine Mitglieder und Produkte als die weltweit treibende Kraft erkennt, um den Markt für intelligente Wohn- und Zweckgebäude weiter zu öffnen und den Anteil intelligenter Gebäudeinfrastruktur zu erhöhen. Die KNX Association und der Standard KNX eröffnen viele neue Gelegenheiten für Ihr Geschäft.

Minergie-grey

Minergie-Member

Als Minergie Member gehört die Firma Züblin mit zu den Herstellern, die mit ihren Produkten den Minergie Baustandard ermöglichen. Minergie ist ein Schweizer Baustandard für neue und modernisierte Gebäude. Die Marke wird von der Wirtschaft, den Kantonen und dem Bund gemeinsam getragen. Der spezifische Energieverbrauch gilt als Leitgrösse, um die geforderte Bauqualität zu quantifizieren. Dadurch ist eine zuverlässige Bewertung des Gesamtenergieverbrauchs eines Gebäudes gegeben. Mit dem Einsatz von Züblin- Meldern oder Züblin LED-Leuchten können Sie einfach und ohne Komforteinschränkung den Energiebedarf ihres Gebäudes senken und so den Standards für Minergie gerecht werden.

richard-landolt-zublin

Richard Landolt, Managing Director

Züblin investiert in langfristige Partnerschaften

Dank der europaweiten Zusammenarbeit und dem umfassenden Know-How in der gesamten Niko-Gruppe profitieren Sie als Züblin Kunde bereits heute und auch in Zukunft von einem beeindruckenden Produktesortiment. Zusätzliche Investitionen in Forschung und Entwicklung erlauben uns die konsequente Weiterentwicklung und den innovativen Ausbau unserer Produktepalette. Dabei stehen für uns Qualität und Kundenzufriedenheit an erster Stelle. Mit drei Entwicklungzentren in der Schweiz und Europa sowie der eigenen Produktion in Belgien sichern wir Qualität, Know-How und unsere Innovationskraft langfristig. Züblin ist und bleibt der ideale Partner für zuverlässige Lösungen in den Bereichen Beleuchtung und Gebäudetechnik.